Home Alone

Gallery

When People Stop Visiting…When I moved into my home people wanted to visit.  I think they were fascinated by the novelty factor.  I really appreciated seeing them, especially as my relapse began and continued.

But after a while people stop coming.  They aren’t mean it’s just that other priorities take over and they assume  you’re ok now. Meanwhile you’re sitting here in the same position!

My mum says this is something that has emerged in her bereavement group:  that people are all over you like a rash in the beginning but then they just stop visiting.

I’m not meaning to moan – I have been shown kindness by a lot of people.  I’m sure I’ve done the same to others.  “Let he who is without sin…” etc. 

I’ve connected with a local Life Group (very local) but can’t get to it for a couple of weeks due to previous commitments. I’m hoping that will help ‘cos despite knowing a fair few people here I can’t expect them to be on call. lancaster-from-snatchems

