The Quiet Evangelist

Standard
name lost in internet. Seems to be Mystic Marr...

name lost in internet. Seems to be Mystic Marriage of Christ and the Church (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I used to think evangelism was very dicey but I do have some idea of what they mean when they say it is: “reaching out to the lost for Christ.”

It sounds high falutin’ but it isn’t. I know a couple of people who really would benefit from being in a church family as they have no family of their own. I also know that people can become stuck with the issues in their lives that have held them back and following a spiritual path, okay, becoming a Christian, could really help them grow.

Have had a few opportunities lately to demonstrate how God is working in my life – not by banging on about it but by showing different behaviour in certain situations. Then people remark on it and I say, quietly, “Yes, well, I’ve done a  ot of work on myself but going to church and becoming a Christian has been a major factor.” Then I shut up.

Of course, I still make mistakes – every day every hour, probably but there is progress, on the whole, I think. I hope!

