That Makes No Sense to Me

Standard

Spoke to a really nice woman from the Salvation Army last night while I was away on my ten day stint in the town where my church is. She told me that the church had disapproved to a friend letting out a room in her house to a male lodger. The reasoning was that she is a single person and he was too.

This makes no sense to me and neither did it to the Salvation Army lady. I think this shows a lack of trust in my friend. We are capable of setting our own boundaries.

I have had three male lodgers in the last 2- 3 years. Nothing untoward has happened with any of them. One was Iranian, the current one has a girlfriend and the previous one is gay. Blimey, the church would have a field day with that one.

Cover of "The Lodger"

Cover of The Lodger

Enhanced by Zemanta
One thought on “That Makes No Sense to Me

Comments are closed.