Red Flags Busted

Standard
English: High Speed - Lights

English: High Speed – Lights (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I had a potential man problem recently. The amazing thing is, though, that I managed to work through it super-fast through having done various courses at church and from doing all the reading and self-help. A Christian counsellor, someone I totally respect, also helped me via email.

I thought back over the three years I have known my male friend Red. I noted down all the red flags I’ve sensed over that time which have somehow stopped me falling for him full pelt. I came up with more than ten! These are genuine red flags not excuses.
My discernment must be better than it used to be. I was pleased that I was able to do this and not be that woman who pines after an Emotionally Unavailable Man for years on end. Many do.
Enhanced by Zemanta
