Could It Be a Christian Connection?

Standard
Heart

Heart (Photo credit: mozzercork)

 

I read the Christian Connection blogs (dating website for Christian dudes and dudettes). I find them excellent – very well-written, funny, sensible and thought-provoking.

 

I have not signed up to CC yet but I think about it from time to time. I found out that you are allowed to go on there if you are separated as long as you make it clear you are looking for friendship (until you are legally free, as it were). That seems like a fairly good approach to take while you get your bearings.

 

I’d rather meet a person in real life (IRL), to be honest, but one has to keep one’s options open. I do meet the occasional nice single man of appropriate age and character-  but not many – and the ones I do like aren’t interested in me, I feel. Not that there isn’t attraction going on there but they have to be truly interested and do something about it in my book! One can be friendly and give subtle encouraging signals but, for a long-term prospect, I am not going to chase! What do you think?

 

Next March it will be four years since STBX gave me the ‘I love you but I’m not in love with you’ speech. And we are getting nearer to divorcing.

 

