The ‘Missionary’ Position

Standard
Paradise Missionary Baptist Church, in Tampa, ...

Paradise Missionary Baptist Church, in Tampa, Florida (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

There are some missionaries in My Church. Three of them I know well. They are wonderful people. One, who is on missionary work in South America, I adore. She is the sweetest person. The other two I have a great deal of time and affection for. They are just great. They are missionaries in the UK.

 

I was talking to my new paying guest and he was negative on the missionary thing. I can see why a person would be; missionaries have not always been the best of people, imposing their will – or, as they see it, the will of God – onto uneducated natives but, as with everything I have come across on my journey, it’s not as stark, as black or white as that.

 

I will do some research on modern-day missionary work and see what I can come up with. And I will report back.

 

 

