Thank God It’s Friday – Literally!

Standard

Had a lovely time at a new feature in our church – a Life Group social. The idea to have LG socials (as well as attending the more serious Life Group sessions) came from one of our group members and I must say it’s a good one. I missed the first one because I was at my mum’s house for that weekend so I was keen to attend this one.

 

We had a Jacob’s Join (aka a ‘Pot Luck’ in the US) and the weather was glorious. Lovely views out towards the gentle, embracing limestone crags. And someone lit a chiminea once a slight chill set in. Magical. 

We also played some guessing games. One was biblically-based, which did make me giggle a bit. Certainly no sex, drugs and rock and roll with these kids. And it was great. (For the record, I chose to be Jonah…) 

