Emotional Maturity and the Male

Standard
tuesday

Tuesday (Photo credit: thundered cat)

I go to this art group every Tuesday. It is a specific group, unlike others in the area. For the last two weeks a new guy has attended. Let’s call him Martin. Not sure how old he is – maybe in his 30s.  My friend and I are staggered at how emotionally switched on he seems to be. I was so impressed I told him! (He has a fiancee so pretty obvious I was not hitting on him).

It’s hard to describe but he seems to have a lot of perception.  I have oftentimes despaired at the lack of emotional maturity I have witnessed in some men (not being sexist here, but it can be quite marked).

I might live to regret my words. I do tend to be over-enthuse! Still, just saying… impressed.

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
