Further Reflections on Relate

Standard
Fly from Here

Fly from Here (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Having recently started IC – Individual Counselling –  I have very slightly softened my view about my time in MC (Marriage Counselling) via Relate.

 

On reflection it did help my Ex, and it did enable him, by his own admission, to see that he also contributed to the breakdown  of the marriage. Many people go into MC blaming their spouse for the problems but problems are almost always created by both parties or the dynamic between them.

 

 

I did ‘lose’ my husband but you know that saying, “If you love someone, set them free…?” If the spouse seeks to use Relate to validate their decision to leave I guess you have already lost them.

 

I still would not recommend Relate to any couple where one of them wants to save the marriage/relationship though. I have heard Relate referred to as The Divorce Experts! 

 

 

 

 

 

Enhanced by Zemanta
