Quiet Worship

Standard
Icon of the Pentecost

Icon of the Pentecost (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Though a garrulous person in every day life when it comes to church services I am a quiet person. I do love to sing but I don’t feel any need to proclaim my devotions in any other way. I keep everything pretty low key. Quiet. To do anything else at this stage would feel so false.

In a similar way, I mentioned to Ex once that I was going to a baptism  “You’re getting baptised?” he asked, incredulous.
“No, of course not. I’m going to see a friend be baptised,” I added.

As I discussed with male friend, B, you don’t just go and get baptised like it’s some fashion statement. B said it was akin to getting married; you do it if or when you feel it is right – if ever.

Today at morning service people had a chance to go to the front to, well, I guess, receive the Holy Spirit as today is Pentecost Sunday, which marks the day when the Holy Spirit descended upon the Apostles. I stayed at the back. I’m just not there yet. Does not mean my attendance at church and Life Group etc is not sincere. Exploratory, yes, but not some sort of spiritual hat I’m trying on.

Enhanced by Zemanta
