I Would Be… Frail

Standard
Jars of Clay at Toronto, Canada.

Jars of Clay at Toronto, Canada. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A quote I found on the web about the song ‘Frail‘ by Jars of Clay from Much Afraid.

“I always considered this song to be one of the most perfect examples of audio melancholy I had ever heard. It never failed to move my mood to a contemplative hue. Now that I am no longer a christian and very opposed to that religion, I still find myself listening to Jars of Clay. I have ceased to listen many other Christian artists I used to like, such as Steven Curtis Chapman, Audio Adrenaline, etc  For me, Jars of Clay have always been the real deal. When all their peers have been making lackluster sounds with mediocre boring lyrics, Jars of Clay has always had a great sound with killer poetry infested lyrics.”

Enhanced by Zemanta
