I Too Have Erred

Standard
Kenneth Williams

Kenneth Williams (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“I too have erred…” is one of my favourite lines from the classic 1960’s radio comedy Round the Horne. These words are uttered by Kenneth Williams in the role of a judge.

But seriously… I have erred. Constantly. Reading Max Lucado’s book brought me up short. I’m so full of faults, it is ridiculous! I try to be a good person but daily I’m plagued by being an idiot! Not listening properly, being irritable,  judging people, seeing folk’s faults rather than their good points, finding it hard to be told what to do (but then again, those “If I was you” comments would get to anyone!) – the list of my wrongs goes on and on!

I do need to cultivate better habits and better behaviour.

Enhanced by Zemanta
